The girls at dupont circle.

The girls at dupont circle.

 

Their naked fingers taunting me like

A plastic pot of 28 chocolate

Chip cookies on sale at Harris

Teeter for 3.99

 

I would crawl under their tables

At the coffee shops

To ask them out on lewd- and lascivious-filled dates

 

I must find my spectacles

The one before me with ears, intellectual relevant having lost her virginity at 12

On a Kindle reading Beckett soon a mom

Reading the Dialogues not of Plato but  of Popeye the Sailor Man Cartoons

To three babies

And fallen away from the parsons and the deacons and Pope Paul the XXIII and other popes

On her Kindle

Reading Aeschylus painted brown-turquoise her Bridgette Bardot fingernails

I say 12 prayers to God

Does He want me to crawl under her table

To discover her she?

I would, being Japanese and French and Tibetan and

Mongol and Bolivian and Antarctic.

5 thoughts on “The girls at dupont circle.

Leave a Reply

