Mr. Yeats Must Identify Nature

Mr. Yeats Must Identify Nature

 

I loved you there

Like Adam loves Eve chewing your bubble gum and drinking cappuccino

An unusual woman

Dressed in infinite symbols

You—created

by some lonesome God for a

no-symbols man with a pathology of desire

I prattled aloud about passion

past you

Signifying my forever love

You did not look

At my purple sweater

I will pour now

A French cup of coffee

And offer it

As some offered mutton smoke

To invisible deities

Laughing cruel

At my heart which begs

For diagnosis

Leave a Reply

