Now See The Movie That Has A Cameo By The Book You Can’t Read Yet!

Matt The Catania

Back in 2011, I entered The Dolorous Adventure of Brother Banenose into Amazon’s CreateSpace Breakthrough Novel Contest. It proceeded to not win. As a consolation prize, Amazon gave me physical copy of my book for free. I got to design my own cover for it too, although it’s not as grand as one I would like for the mass market version.  I really want the book to be bound in leather with gold lettering for that Folio Society effect. If I’m going to be delusional, I might might as well have delusions of grandeur. But the important thing was that I now have a limited edition of the book I wrote!

2011_0915Winnipeg-Regina-MN0038 - Copy2011_0915Winnipeg-Regina-MN0012 - Copy

As fate would have it, Jack Gattanella (with whom I had previously worked with on FILLER!) was putting together his first feature film, Green Eyes, around the same time. I kept pestering him that he should…

View original post 622 more words

Leave a Reply

