Spring 15′ Artist Profile: Fatima Tall

GirlSense And NonSense

The ‘Artist Profile’ blog series features interviews from artists who have contributed to our current issue. Fatima Tall is 17-years-old and wrote the poem “Loud Woman” for the Spring 2015 Issue. 

1) Introduce yourself.

Hi, my name is Fatima. At the current time I am 17 and living in Caldwell, Idaho. The things I enjoy are teen activism, speech and debate, and spoken word poetry. Basically, anything that involves sharing my voice and thankfully all three of these platforms are perfect for that. It’s a relief to know that I won’t be hauled away if my “big mouth” tends to get a little too passionate.

2) What kind of artist are you? What inspires you to create?

I don’t know what kind of writer I am. In some way I prefer it like that. It avoids the opportunity for me to be categorized, and that is something that I honestly…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

