Breathe & The Rest Will Come

This Visual Life

Untitled-1SCN_0002IMG_5776IMG_9189Untitled-2IMG_1533IMG_9190

"If you are discouraged, it is a sign of pride because it shows that you trust in your own power. Your self-sufficiency, your selfishness, and your intellectual pride will inhibit His coming to live in your heart. God cannot fill what is already full; It is as simple as that." -Mother Teresa “If you are discouraged, it is a sign of pride because it shows that you trust in your own power. Your self-sufficiency, your selfishness, and your intellectual pride will inhibit His coming to live in your heart. God cannot fill what is already full; It is as simple as that.” -Mother Teresa

Why did I become a mother? That is an immeasurable question, with a vast amount of answers. My answer now is also quite different than the one I would have given you six years ago. My dearest Malachi, well, his presence in my body rattled me, and took my breath away all at once. He broke every preconceived idea, or plan that I attempted to carry into motherhood. In a sense, he broke me,  yet helped me put myself back together. He has taught me a good majority of the little bit that I do have figured out about being a mother. Six years ago I wanted…

View original post 429 more words

Leave a Reply

