Golden Beauty.

Caitlyn Manning

I was freaking out about graduation coming up so quickly but I might be so exhausted by the time its all over that I won’t be too crazy.

I have two big shows coming up. One is next Friday “Pie in the Sky” a large scale installation exhibition held outside in the middle of an intersection. My particular piece is a video installation within a big white tent. I have so much to do for it but I did shoot my video last week.

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 11.22.30 AM

For this particular video I used the RED Dragon and set up a scene with a golden rotisserie chicken and candles. I used a 50 mm and 100mm lens and panned across the scene to keep a flowing and continuous movement.

I will be editing this video and creating a sound piece to go with it in the next week.

Hopefully I’ll make it.

View original post

Leave a Reply

