The Evening Special

A Week by the Bay

I’ve entered the theater the same as I would step out of it 2 hours later– all is everything I imagined it would be. And that is sentimental. But it’s not in the way I think about me and him all of a sudden, but for once I can revel now in another’s happy ending.

Tonight is a double feature down at the Castro Theatre: Breakfast at Tiffany’s at 5, followed by Sabrina around 7:10. M very first show at The Castro. $11 gets you past original, intricately-panned doors and gold gilded walls overseen by soft Grecian murals. No cash for popcorn or a soda, but I play it off like I’m something extraordinary; the only girl in the vast room not noshing on snacks– something mystical and commanding of the audience’s attention like Audrey Hepburn herself. I sink into the perfect seat towards the center of the screen in…

View original post 206 more words

Leave a Reply

